Debra Huron's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • quality assurance assistant
  • bachelor's in corporate communications
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi, my names Deb, I'm from Queens, NYC and been living in Portland, OR for the past 9 months. I used to manage an online incense and crystal website. I'm currently working on getting my own place to accommodate friends, family, and new friends to experience Portland the way I wish did! I've had a struggling year living on the road trying to get here, but I wouldn't change a thing, thankful to all the new friends I've made. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently on the road back to Portland, OR after visiting the Redwoods but my car broke down on Christmas.

Interests

I'm a photographer, I love to shoot abandoned buildings, models, weddings, basically anything you can think of. I enjoy hiking, and finding hole in the wall food spots/trucks. I also spin fire, fire staff and fire poi, not as good as I'd like, but progressing. I love DIY projects and painting, haven't mastered it, but it keeps me happy. I'd love to learn a new language like Russian or Korean, but that's currently on my to do list.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into all types of music, alternative, ska, metal, drum&bass, bass, hairstyle.
My love for movies has tended to fade, maybe I'm just getting older, maybe I just don't have time, but it takes a lot for me to enjoy a movie these days. Personally I like documentaries, because I'd rather learn something over laugh or cry. Books, I don't think I have a favorite anymore, but I think I also need to devote more time to trying new books so maybe I can have a favorite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my comfort zone, quitting my job, couch surfing, and touring the country this past spring.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach what I know of my fire flow, I have multiple staffs and sets of poi, but would love to learn more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm new to the site so I guess I'm not exactly sure what I can share but I'm sure there's something, I'm very willing to give a hand with whatever.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Debra’s full profile.