Logo orange

Debs Hahn

Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bristol
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Move to Berlin! and make friends if I'm lucky...

ABOUT ME

There I am, up a tree! Well, there I was three years ago, though I imagine I look pretty similar. Right now I am on the 11th floor of the library looking over all of Glasgow on a sunny day. Which is pleasant, though it would be much pleasanter to be lounging in the park, or having a nice cold pint with nice warm people. Or any people really (not including the boy who is sitting next to me picking his nose and writing an essay on the Lisbon Treaty, though I'm sure he's perfectly nice too, but the library isn't the best place for making friends). It would be especially lovely to be out in the countryside or swimming in the sea/river/lake,or not even swimming, but just floating and feeling the cold water on the back of my head (the only real cure for a hangover...) and looking forward to a big fire/yummy food/beverages and an evening of stimulating conversation/playing/drinking/eating/music making/adventures. Ah I do like a good adventure...
I'm currently stopping off in Glasgow midst a summer of adventure, which is where I live most of the time and study theatre, which is quite good fun too. When I say study, I really mean talk, and drink tea and beer and do craft projects and baking experiments and play silly games and cycle around on my gold bicycle who is called Dawn and occaisionally go out dancing til the wee hours and pretend that I know things in writing or conversation and hope to learn things by doing all of the above.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Met lots of lovely couch surfers who helped me out when I was living in Berlin last year. Now back in Glasgow and in dissertation hell and a tiny flat- but could squeeze in a few drinks...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as of yet - but plenty of life experience to share!

Interests

People, mainly. All sorts. But I like ones who smile the best. And I wouldn't say no to a good sandwich...

Join Couchsurfing to see Debs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile