Debshila Basu Mallick's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debshila’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Researcher
  • Doctoral degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a postdoctoral researcher at Rice University. I spend my free time dancing, volunteering at an animal shelter, or trying out some new activity that I may have been putting off for later including skydiving, horse riding, or trying out some new food. I want to be able to travel extensively, but I am often limited by time and budgetary constraints. So, here I am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get a sense of the local culture in addition to doing typical touristy things when I travel, and I can offer the same to anyone who travels here.

Interests

  • animals
  • dogs
  • photography
  • dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • movies
  • food

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have dissected a human brain for a neuroanatomy class.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Indian cooking, Indian classical dancing, Bollywood, living in the United States, stories of my experiences as a student in the United States.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Italy, Japan, Nepal, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Debshila’s full profile. It’s free!