Wojciech D's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wojciech’s full profile.

Overview

  • 115 references 105 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Human Resource Coordinator
  • University of Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Travel, travel, travel and again travel. Been on the road for over 4 yeqrs now.
ABOUT ME

Check out my YT channel.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9CkBPiIhFMlhs_bZMQvBjw

Insta: @adventuricious

I'm a adventurer, devoted hiker and mountain lover. Moreover I am in love with basketball however I don't currently play due to my travels.

PHILOSOPHY

"I would rather die of passion than of boredom"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well I can't imagine life without CS. Best thing in da world.

Interests

Traveling and exploring new areas/countries/lands. I do like a good ambitious film, not necessarily Hollywoodish, read travel books, admire people for what they have done, drink rum and smoke cigars (occasionally) as I am not a smoker.
Sunbath, eat local food and meet local people.
I love Latin culture i.e music, dance, food, alcohol and cigars, therefore I wouldn't mind to move to Caribbean and stay there for few years.

  • traveling
  • survival
  • camping
  • basketball
  • mountains
  • frisbee

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Electronic, hip hop, regeton, bachata, salsa.
Books: "Message from forever" M. Morgan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*hitchhiked all Latin America (21 countries)
*hiked Roraima Mountain in Venezuela
*almost hiked on Huayna Potosí 6088 m.a.s.l (Bolivia)
*trekked into Cabo Froward (most southernmost piece of land of South America)
*did over 8000km on Amazon River by local boats
*Took out injured woman from the crushed vehicle in accident in Ecuador.
*participated for a whole month in the carnival in Rio de Janeiro
* many many more crazy things done haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I am keen to teach you how to survive in a long trip (camping, hitchhiking) and to smoke cigars.
Happy to learn anything new and adventurous.
Share my positiveness.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experience, good and funny chat alcohol and cigars if available :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Denmark, England, Mexico, Poland, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Wojciech’s full profile.