Dec Furber Gillick

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dec’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Full time traveller, part time law/philosophy student
  • Philosophy and Law, university
  • From Alice Springs, Central Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


working on my veggie garden


I am an open-minded, keen and friendly traveller. I am very excited to improve my spanish. I like to write,draw, play music (I have a guitar), juggle, i LOVE to dance, hike, camp, ride bikes and skateboards,learn/discuss about culture and politics.
I am most at home in nature.

I am very experienced at living in shared spaces with strangers!


"Keep it real"
"Somos naturaleza"
"Head in the clouds, feet on the ground"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a couch available for the next few weeks. I am waiting for uni to start so I am not very busy. I am working a lot in my garden and my one housemate is away so there is lots of room and peace and quiet


I have found accommodation through in Peru and Argentina. I have met lots of people through the bulletin local area-page system and made some great friends like this. I have also couchsurfed through friends in Australia and hosted people in houses that I have shared


Spanish, music, art, politics, yoga, meditation, hip hop, graffiti, psytrance culture, learning new art and craft, hiking, nature, fire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get on a plane to South America

Teach, Learn, Share

Gardening, cooking, writing, drawing, politics, art, English, culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Fiji, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Peru, South Korea, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Ecuador, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Dec’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups