Giulia De Mattia

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • traveling, playing capoeira, enjoying my friends, riding ...
  • BA in Bologna, MSc in Vienna
  • From milan, bologna, vienna, ...
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


getting inspired


i'm an italian-austrian mixture and i...
love to meet people, love to get to know other cultures, love capoeira, love nature, love my friends, love to travel, love to discover new things, love to cook, love to take my time... :)


life has always more faces... try to find the good ones! (even if sometimes it is difficult...)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i hosted a couple of amazing people when i lived in italy and i'm planning to host soon again!


i couchsurfed in assisi, amsterdam, and stockholm! those were incredibly positive experiences i'd never want to miss!! :)


everything i don't know!

Music, Movies, and Books

movies... any movie that has more contents than a usual hollywood film... but please no horror!
music... any kind of music, form classic to modern and ethnic... without being an expert though.
books... trying to read more and more, but still have a long way to go

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

living in brazil and learning portuguese in 2 n a half months (it was reeeeally hard but at the end i could talk and understand quite well! :) )
visiting israel, palestine, and egypt

Teach, Learn, Share

i would say that i'm an allround person, so there is nothing specific i could teach... let's just meet and share our experiences and our crazyness!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Liechtenstein, Palestine, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups