Demian Hoch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Demian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#Hey, an alle Dresdner: ich suche momentan nach einem Ort in der Nähe von Dresden um diesen August ein zwei- bis dreitägiges Musikfestival für 200-300 Personen zu veranstalten, alle Ideen oder Anregungen sind herzlich willkommen!!#

Dear Couchsurfer, if you want to know if I am someone you could like, consider talking to me in person instead of reading my profile.
„Wenn ich Zeugnis über mich selbst ablege, dann ist dieses Zeugnis nicht wahrhaftig.“ -Paulo Coelho

I like reading interesting books, listening to good music, dancing to psytrance and live music.
Searching, carefree.
Almost everything is a shiny object to me.

I refuse to accept fences.

Travelling for me is about the people I meet and the experiences I make.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this is the entrance to a world of free, friendly, open-minded people who love to help each other experience this world in new ways
It gives you the chance to dive into the life of locals for some hours or days.

Interests

chess, movies, music, art, history, languages, Wim Hof breathing, photography
I don’t like using social media except to communicate directly with people. Watch your privacy, boycott big tech and free Julian Assange!

  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • meditation
  • dumpster diving
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • drums
  • windsurfing
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • basketball
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • techno music
  • bike riding
  • bartending
  • climbing
  • healthy food
  • skinny dipping
  • bass guitar
  • manifestation
  • planting
  • old cars

Music, Movies, and Books

60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and new music: from Jimi Hendrix via David Bowie via Joy Division, via the Pixies and 90s Techno to Tyler, the Creator and new Indie music

books: Homo Faber and a hundreds of others, I like many books and am open to recommendations
last read:
the Odyssey

movies: Shining (1980), Pulp Fiction,
Lock, stock and two smoking Barrels
Wes Anderson movies
Ghibli studios

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling 400km alone by bike to the baltic sea in holidays.
Taking a flight to mexico with no idea of it and no plan at all, then hitchhiking 1000km+ through the country, visiting archeological monuments for free, rock climbing naked at the sea to watch the sunset, sleeping on a mango tree...

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m searching.
No one should be discriminated for decisions they take about their own life, body, beliefs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will help you do your chores and everything you ask me to, I’m good in working with wood and a quick learner. Mowing your lawn, sitting your children, do translation work, taking your dog for a walk.
If it’s appropriate in the situation I can play the guitar and sing to it, I like to bring food from dumpster diving and cook with or for you and share a good conversation about any matter that you like. I can teach you some german or something about music history or recommend you movies or books :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Demian’s full profile.

My Groups