Logo orange

Geert Den

Antwerp, Flanders, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geert's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 64 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese, French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Working, but not too hard.
  • I actually work as an educator. Poor...
  • From Borsbeek
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to enjoy today.

ABOUT ME

To say all about me, this box would be too small. But then, wouldn't it be so for everyone. Anyways, I love life and I love discovering new aspects of it. They may be hidden anywhere.

PHILOSOPHY

A day without having learned is a day without having lived.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time I surfed a couch was in Buchurest, Romania. Good thing, cause well... it's easy to find a place to sleep, but not always too easy to get around, talk to people if you don't have a language in common and things like that. Through couch surfing, I got to meet people who do speak an understandable language, can give some info on places to see, and that makes travelling a lot easyer.

Interests

Music, running, pub life, festivals, travel, reading, ... I have a lot of interests.

Music, Movies & Books

Das Parfum, The name of the rose, Cure, Tijl Uylenspiegel, Pogues, Clan of the cave bear, Kraftwerk, Rammstein, Vaya con Dios, Front242, Ramones, The Kozaks, De bello Galico, Smiths, The Master and Margarita, The catcher in the rye, Hooverphonic, Gogol Bordello, Selecter, Manau, Kana, Vartina...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing... I hope that still has to come.
visited 25 states (11.1%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a trained teacher, and so I love sharing knowledge. If you need any info on Belgium, places to go or ways to live, then just ask.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Space

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Geert's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile