Denis Higbie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 82, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Retired Counselor
  • 2 Master degrees
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've had an interesting life with a lot of diversity. After college and my time in the military I settled into a career of mental health counseling for several years, falling into a specialty of addictions. Traveling the world gave me the opportunity to met many people of diverse cultures. Having had many exciting adventures along the way touching almost every continent. I continue to look forward to meeting enlightening people and new experiences to expand my world view. My retirement has allowed me time to travel and learn new things. I look forward exchanging ideas and interacting with younger folks. I am not into sex, drugs and rock and roll, but prefer a good drink and stimulating conversation. I do not climb mountains, challenge the rapids, or engage in dangerous or illegal activities. Religion has always been important to me, as has reading a good book, seeing a good movie or creative day dreaming.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hospitality has always been rewarding for me. visiting and sharing with new and interesting people what I have experiences and learned gives me a sense of satisfaction. I like people.


sharing ideas and life stories
helping others
making a million dollars to travel the world again
retire comfortably

  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

personal and spiritual growth

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living with the Massi tribe in Tanzania.
I have hosted graduate students from Europe and Asia, and visited most of them in return.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can discuss psychology, or world religions.
I am well versed in mental health and addictions.
I enjoy sharing my home and cooking and eager to learn from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Adventurous stories of travel and discovery. A willing ear for your interesting stories. Love and tolerance for all.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Kenya, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile.