Logo orange

Elke Pynaert

Destelbergen, East-Flanders, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elke's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Technical and commercial advisor of ...
  • Bachelor in Agro and Biotechnology -...
  • From Ghent
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

'Zing, vecht, huil, bid, lach, werk en bewonder' (Ramses Shaffy)

ABOUT ME

Experience the world in all senses...
I like the smell of pine-trees, fireplaces and humus and the colourful trees in autumn, or rain after sunny days (and jump in the puddles); the sound and view of busy, curious birds, squirrels...; enjoy the bus-ride on a shiny day in winter or snowflakes falling down when you are cosy inside the house; jump and lay down in snow (or throw colourfull leaves and petals in the air as if it was snow); the colours and smell of the young flowers and busyness of the animals during spring and summer; observe people while waiting for/sitting on the train/bus and maybe start a conversation; listen to new stories; creating new projects to decorate the house; travelling in general; enjoy a new invented delicious meal;...

PHILOSOPHY

Hear - see - feel - smell - taste - and LEARN!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing else than some amazing exciteness! Both hosting and as a guest, and often memorable friendships as result, it is an addiction...
(Also see profile of member Dyte)

Interests

Petting little (or big) furry things
Swimming, Badminton, Volleybal, Squash, Yoga, ... Boombal(folkdance)
Try to be now and than creative
Meeting new people
Culture near or far
Love to get in the car, take a tent and sleepingbag, and drive...

Music, Movies & Books

I 'm really lefthanded with musical instruments, but hey, that kind of people musicians also need, no?! So, besides my artistic friends I also love to listen to other new experiences and some known as The Frames, Sigur Ros and Jonsy­, Hauschka, Blackmore's Night, Florence and the Machines, Tool, Puscifer, Metallica, 65 days of static, Godspeed You Black Emperor!, Mogwaii, Dire Straits, Pink Floyd, Deep purle, Guns 'n Roses, Rolling Stones, Muse, CocoRosie, Nouvelle Vague, Archive,... All kinds of Post Rock and Folk...

I don't like going out to dance very much but when Boombal is nearby, you can definitely find me there!

After a tiring day a nice book or relaxing movie is mostly welcome, I can really appreciate a more complex movie.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

* Seeing some awesome life-bands
*First cob-building experience in Ireland
*sky-gliding with a plane
*Just shaving my 50cm long hair in a few seconds, and feel more feminine than ever
*Internship in Ghana, getting dizzy of all the stars so bright at night, seeing elephants bathing in a lake, an overall amazing experience…
*Jumping from a 10m high hanging bridge in the water in France and got stuck with my feet so I had the amazing view of seeing the world upside down
*Staying at an amazing family in Moldova, enjoyed a +24 hours wedding
*I had a nice Sailing experience along the coast of Croatia (so I can whipe this off from my bucketlist, but won't hesitate for a second experience ;) )

Teach, Learn, Share

Experience is the best teacher...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Elke's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile