Dennis Ernst's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Serbian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Social work student, working in child psychiatry. Working...
  • By doing a lot of reading.
  • From Alkmaar, The netherlands.
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much of the world as i can. When that is done i want to go backpack the galaxy, and couchsurf the MIR Spacestation.

ABOUT ME

I just turned 26, but decided to stop aging. I love working with teens. Currently working at a psychiatric hospital for teens, and making some extra money by selling records, dvd's and other stuff you can use as a frisbee. I like playing guitar, listening to music, watching movies and occasionally enjoy a videogame.

I love meeting new people and see the great stuff our world has to offer. When i hosted some fellow social work students from Norway last year, i realized these interests could easilly be combined.

I'm an easy going guy, and usually get along with pretty much everybody who isn't repelled by an occasional sarcastic remark.

PHILOSOPHY

Stay away from the bad folks around you, and embrace the good ones; Time spent on hating is time lost on loving.

I think we need to be there for eachother more often, instead of complain about stuff.

I despise arrogance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet new people and share interests. I think it is great that people still take time to trust eachother and help one another.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted three students from Norway last year. They slept on my couches, and i showed them nghtlive in Alkmaar. It was a great experience!

Interests

Music, Movies, Videogames, Travelling, doing fun stuff and meeting new people.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Jeff Buckley, Nick Drake, Coldplay. Besides those artists i listen to pretty much everything that sounds good; my musical preferences are changing faster than politics.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Luxembourg, Portugal, Serbia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile. It’s free!