Dennis L's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • degree in Economics and in Chemical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying life

ABOUT ME

I am an open minded individual, interested in learning new things. I spent most of my life in Heidelberg and studying in Switzerland. In my free time I study again, this time industrial engineering, because I like to know how the technology works we are surrounded by. Unfortunately I only speak a little bit of french, italian and spanish instead of one of those languages properly, because i started to learn each language, but was not disciplined enough to get the words and grammer stuck in my had.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In a few months I am going to move to my new appartment. Unfortunately I do not have space to host anyone at the moment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just started to join and hope that somebody relies on my willingness to become an encouraged member, although I do not have any credentials at the moment.

Interests

.

Music, Movies, and Books

Usual entertainment movies whith the CIA, FBI, NYPD, CBI, Squad-Teams, Alpha-Teams, Secrete Service, Department of homeland, Navy CSI, CSI-Miami, Criminal Minds, Insepector Columbo, Sherlock (but only the new BBC series), Tatort (German TV-viewers will know, but only the ones from Frankfurt, Münster and Munich), Hangover I and II, Bourne I-IV, Simpsons and other sophisticated stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waterfalls of Iguazou, Niagra falls, North Cape, crocodiles in the amazon river, alligators in the everglades, stuck in the tunesian desert, volunteering in ghana, lost wallet in switzerland, ate 6 sausages filled with cheese in austria within ten minutes,

Teach, Learn, Share

Fun stuff like econometrics.
German dialects.
Guessing beer brands by touching the bottle without looking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ghana, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

My Groups