Dennisse Alvarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennisse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Croatian, German, Turkish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Partner at TEKAMOLO
  • BSc in Experimental Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to change my perspective by knowing new cultures, people and sharing my own culture.

ABOUT ME

I am a Mexican entrepreneur, an easy going person and love travelling around this country and abroad when possible. I am usually busy trying to be entrepreneur and millenial.

Love to show people as much as I know about Mexico and I´d love to have more information about the countries they live, how is the cultural shock and so on.

I would thank you if you like my FanPage: https://www.facebook.com/TekamoloTraducciones/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It´s been a long time since I do not accept guests but I have space to share to meet friends, know their culture and share great experiences. :D

I have become an active member in CS since December 2013. I have gone to weekly meetings "La Institucional" and really love to talk and know the CS community. Also, I have hosted people and hanged out with them when they want to know the most typical places and food of MXC.

Interests

Reading
Learning languages
Sightseeing
To discuss about cultural contrasts

  • entrepreneurship
  • entrepreneur

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
The phantom of the Opera
Anna Karenina
Slumdog Millionaire
The Godfather

Music:
Def Leppard
Black Sabbath
Guns n´Roses
David Guetta

I love dancing Salsa

Books:
Complete Tales and Poems by Edgar Allan Poe
Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Caroll
El Zarco by Ignacio Manuel Altamirano
La búsqueda by Alfonso Lara Castillo.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My best friend suffered an aneurysm and was in an induced comma for two weeks. When I learnt that, I immediately looked for a way to buy a flight to Slovenia in order to visit her. Nothing was more important for me in that moment but to be by my best friend´s side. I wasn´t sure that she was going to be already out of that comma or not when I landed, just wanted to be there. I took 3 flights to reach Slovenia (even the first time I traveled to Europe). Couldn´t believe that I would do that for someone. Now, she is recovering and feeling better day by day :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you some cultural details about the Mexican culture, teach you Spanish or English and also can share some experience, may be a dinner or a beer with you.

Currently living at Merida, so I'm basically new in the city, I do not know too much of places but we can explore them together.

If you are available on weekends, we could make a plan to go hiking to hidden pyramids, or kayak or somewhere else.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Slovenia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennisse’s full profile.

My Groups