Logo orange

DER_GEORG

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DER_GEORG's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance software developer
  • Physicist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

If life is a chain of missed opportunities: break this chain!

ABOUT ME

I am a gay single living in the heart of Berlin. Although half a century old, I sometimes even don't feel I'm mature. I'm quite organized and reliable. Nevertheless I love people who bring chaos and craziness and colour into the world. I'm talkative, as generally people from the Rheinland are. But I can listen as well.

PHILOSOPHY

There are only 3 important things in life: health, spendig time with your friends and having plenty of time for yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mainly I've only been a host. But a happy and proud one. Sometimes I travel the world, sometimes I invite the world to visit me in my place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started hosting in June 2011. Had a lot of guests already that truely made my life richer. People that are surfing couches are of a special kind. And on the other hand everyone is totally unique. I really love it.

Interests

cycling, singing acapella, jogging, collecting antique telephones, going to bars

Music, Movies & Books

I rarely watch TV, I rarely go to the cinema. I listen to classical music a lot. Chamber music, string quartetts, the like. Blues and soul are next on the list.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Good question. A day trip through a real rainforest in Australia? Having had those private hot crazy 24 hours with that famous singer? Being 15 minutes on tv with roughly 2 million people watching me? Don't know, life has been so rich, I cannot decide ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I will show you the most beautiful running tracks in Berlin and breath-taking cycling paths of the countryside.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see DER_GEORG's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile