Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see der_marco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • i used to work as a consultant, now i´m studying life
  • No education listed
  • From freiburg i. br.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


live the moment


hey guys,
i just write some lines to introduce myself...i`m 28 years old, and at the moment i live in berlin. i decided to cancel my job and travel around for some months:) this will be the trip of my life, and couchsourfing seems to me like a very nice way of travelling! i´m a normal guy, pretty easy to get along with!


try to look forward, not behind!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i just started to use couchsurfing at the beginning of my trip, so far i didnt had the chance to host people in my room, but when im back in germany youre welcome to surf my couch;)


until now i was surfing in thailand, malaysia, australia, indonesia, chile, argentina and be continued around south america!


i like cooking (i can make the worldsbest lasagne!), eating, drinking, celebrating with friends, getting to know new people from all over the world...i love music, like to go clubbing...i like to play the guitar (just a little). i also do some sports like swimming and running. as i did my open water licence on the beginning of my trip i also like scuba diving!

Music, Movies, and Books

oh yeah i like all of them!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i was living and working in japan for 6 month during my study...that was an unforgettable experience

Teach, Learn, Share

during my trip i also want to improve my english and spanish skills...i can help you with your german;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, China, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see der_marco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups