Paul Matthews's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • university (B.A.)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To expand my social networks (meet new people) and travelling freedom.

ABOUT ME

At CEGEP, I studied Creative Arts and specialized in Photography, Theatre & Cinema videography.
At university, I studied Communications with concentrations in Media Studies, Journalism & Political Science. As well as a minor in linguistics.

PHILOSOPHY

,,Warum ist die Banana krum?``

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I usually go to another town in Canada for a week-end or so. This occurs when a special event comes up.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Burlington, Ontario for the ordination of a childhood friend who became a priest in October 2011. My host was a member of his parish.
A farm-house in PEI for the Sesquicentenial of the Charlottetown Conference in 2014.

Interests

Movies, theatre, languages,TV, photography, politics, transit & the media.

  • arts
  • photography
  • politics
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • communications
  • geography
  • history
  • journalism
  • languages
  • political science
  • science
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Inglorious Basterds, Hatefull 8, How to be Single, Back to the Future, We're The Millers, Ghostbusters & Pulp Fiction.

Music: Avril Lavigne, Bryan Adams, Taylor Swift, Sting, Gwen Stefani, Bon Jovi, Katy Perry & Lady Gaga.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam in Northumberland Straight on two occasions when the water temperature was 13 degrees and the air was 18 degrees!

I walked on a fragment of the Berlin Wall in 1992! At the time, it was no longer a fortification but fragments of it were still up.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people a lot about the West Island. (A suburban area of Montreal.) It's history, geography, demographics and politics. It is after all, the place where I grew up!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can play the role of tour guide.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

My Groups