Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see dERoader’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 40 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • International Trade - Import/Export
  • Constantly learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Climb mountains, hike, travel more and get a solid customer for my company and have fun doing it!

ABOUT ME
Currently I am a full time stay at home mama, student, wife and I love these jobs. I have a strong and healthy baby girl that I get to see smile and grow on a daily basis. On the side, I am working for my myself on a part-time basis with imports from Peru and Brazil.

Prior to entering the amazing world of motherhood, I worked in logistics on a full-time basis. Avocados, mangos, pineapples, machinery, saunas....those are the products that I moved across US and Canada.

I enjoy challenges. Every day I explore my curiosity and learn something new. I value freedom and am passionate about mobility (human and electronic ;-), food and geography.

I collect post cards and stamps; they're snippets of my life - filled with wonderful people.

I am completely unproductive when I do not wake up and see the sun in the morning.

PHILOSOPHY

When I set my mind on doing something, I go forward and do it. I think that one only fails when she/he does not try. How can you gain when you do not lose?

Perservearance is what makes me stronger.

Imagination is what takes me around the world.

My friends and strangers are my best sources of knowledge!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In Brussels: I attended the best CS meetings in the world :p

In Ottawa: I have organized various CS pub meetings

Around the world: I surf couches and meet some of the most amazing and unique people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not had any bad experiences so I have to give this network an A+.

Interests

Music, Inline skating, hiking, traveling and meeting new people.

  • dining
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • stamps
  • music
  • hiking
  • geography
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: tough one....

Music: anything and everything except for rap, techno, and country...

Books: depending on the language...in Spanish Laforet's "Nada" is by far my favourite

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gave birth to a baby!
Survived on 500 Euro a month in Brussels.
Bought a car with 780 000 KM on it.

Teach, Learn, Share

"When you walk with purpose, you collide with destiny!" - Bertice Berry

Live large and take charge...no matter how big the challenge is - breaking barriers is rewarding!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Panama, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, Ireland, Poland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see dERoader’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups