Derric K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Derric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

*UPDATE* as of April 2023 After having an amazing adventure in Mexico I am currently back in the united states. I am working, saving money and planning for my next great adventure. The original plan was to sail around the tip of Agrentina, but then i decided id cut through the Panama Canal, and now ive decided to sail at least down the Oregon coast.

I love to listen, learn, teach and share experiences, stories and the wisdom.

I have volunteered and worked for several non profit organizations and my church; mainly engaging with the unhoused/houseless friends in my community providing shelter, warm meals, clothes, hygiene and showers. Everyone deserves love and to love. People families, women, men, children, teenagers are unhoused misplaced separated for various reason unknown to us - we should never discriminate, bully or think less of them each person no matter where they came from, who they are and there circumstances in life must be treated with respect, shown compassion, kindness, be patience and be loved.

A little bit more about me below:
- I love adventure, exploring,being spontaneous being out in nature especially when the weather is nice, hiking, parks, bike riding, going off the beaten path
-Ive done house sitting and pet sitting
-i have provided child care and private educational lessons
-lead group discussion/ lessons at my church
-i am familiar and know food (fruit and vegetable) gardening and taken care of community gardens
- ive participated in a wide variety of community projects
-I know basic sewing skills and can patch just about anything.
- I love all things art: drawing, painting, recently learning cross stitching, seed bead crafts…
- I know how to cook basic meals I am open to the challenge of learning how to cook new dishes
- I have knowledge of basic hand tools for various task and know how to do a little bit of everything
- I like to be neat and organized

I desire to live a simple minimalist lifestyle for me “less is more” and do not limit myself to the endless opportunities to improve myself and the lives of others.

Creating memories of life long beautiful moments is better shared with people you meet along the way and call Friends.
Traveling for me is about engaging, having fun, having meaningful connections with people and being in the service of others.

Ive been a long time traveller in my country mostly walking, hitch hiking, biking, and public transportation.
I will be travelling with my bike i recently purchased for bikepacking 🚲 🎒 ( no longer have a bike - gave it away when i was in Mexico City)

I have volunteer for Worldpackers, Workaway, WWOOFing

Country I’ve traveled:
USA 🇺🇸 (20 states+)
Mexico 🇲🇽 (4 states+)

-

*ACTUALIZACIÓN* a abril de 2023 Después de tener una increíble aventura en México, actualmente estoy de regreso en los Estados Unidos. Estoy trabajando, ahorrando dinero y planificando mi próxima gran aventura. El plan original era rodear la punta de Agrentina, pero luego decidí atravesar el Canal de Panamá y ahora he decidido navegar al menos por la costa de Oregón.

Me encanta escuchar, aprender, enseñar y compartir experiencias, historias y sabiduría.

Me he ofrecido como voluntaria y trabajado para varias organizaciones sin fines de lucro y para mi iglesia; interactuando principalmente con los amigos sin hogar o sin hogar de mi comunidad, brindándoles refugio, comidas calientes, ropa, higiene y duchas. Todo el mundo merece amor y amar. Las personas, familias, mujeres, hombres, niños y adolescentes, se encuentran sin hogar, fuera de lugar, separados por diversas razones que desconocemos; nunca debemos discriminar, intimidar o pensar menos en ellos, cada persona, sin importar de dónde vengan, quiénes son y las circunstancias de la vida. ser tratado con respeto, mostrar compasión, bondad, ser paciente y ser amado.

Un poco más sobre mí a continuación:
- Me encanta la aventura, explorar, ser espontáneo, estar en la naturaleza, especialmente cuando hace buen tiempo, hacer caminatas, parques, andar en bicicleta, salir de los caminos trillados.
-He trabajado en el cuidado de casas y mascotas.
-He proporcionado cuidado infantil y lecciones educativas privadas.
-liderar discusiones grupales/lecciones en mi iglesia
-Estoy familiarizado y conozco la jardinería de alimentos (frutas y verduras) y cuido los jardines comunitarios.
- He participado en una amplia variedad de proyectos comunitarios.
-Conozco habilidades básicas de costura y puedo remendar casi cualquier cosa.
- Me encanta todo lo relacionado con el arte: dibujar, pintar, aprender punto de cruz recientemente, manualidades con abalorios…
- Sé cocinar comidas básicas. Estoy abierto al desafío de aprender a cocinar platos nuevos.
- Tengo conocimiento de herramientas manuales básicas para diversas tareas y sé hacer un poco de todo.
- Me gusta ser ordenado y organizado.
Crear recuerdos de hermosos momentos de toda la vida es mejor compartirlo con las personas que conoces en el camino y a las que llamas Amigos.

Deseo vivir un estilo de vida simple y minimalista para mí “menos es más” y no limitarme a las infinitas oportunidades para mejorarme a mí mismo y a la vida de los demás.

Crear recuerdos de momentos hermosos de toda la vida se comparte mejor con las personas que conoces en el camino y a las que llamas amigos.
Para mí, viajar se trata de involucrarse, divertirse, tener conexiones significativas con las personas y estar al servicio de los demás.

He viajado durante mucho tiempo en mi país, principalmente caminando, haciendo autostop, andando en bicicleta y en transporte público.
Viajaré con mi bicicleta que compré recientemente para bikepacking 🚲 🎒 (ya no tengo bicicleta, la regalé cuando estaba en la Ciudad de México)

Soy voluntaria para Worldpackers, Workaway, WWOOFing.

País que he viajado:
EE.UU. 🇺🇸 (20 estados+)
México 🇲🇽 (4 estados+)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share, explore and learn of the love everyone has to offer
-
Para compartir, explorar y aprender del amor que todos tienen para ofrecer.

Interests

  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • beaches
  • nature
  • freedom
  • viajar
  • naturaleza
  • good food
  • waterfalls
  • exploring new places
  • family
  • meeting new people
  • good conversation
  • leer
  • sharing stories
  • good music
  • caminar
  • senderismo
  • playas
  • good vibes
  • experiencias
  • trails
  • sky
  • scenic views
  • libertad
  • mochilero
  • conocer gente nueva
  • explorar nuevos lugares
  • people and their stories
  • hidden places
  • buena comida
  • familia y amigos

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all music
-
me gusta toda la música

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked one hundred five miles
-
viajé en bicicleta ciento cinco millas

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach that there is beauty in everything and to appreciate what we have

Learn how to have more patience and be more kind

Share the knowledge and experience I know - for what good is it all when we keep it to ourselves.
-
Enseñar que hay belleza en todo y a apreciar lo que tenemos

Aprende a tener más paciencia y ser más amable

Comparta el conocimiento y la experiencia que conozco: de qué sirve todo si nos lo guardamos para nosotros?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be helpful, caring and respectful with my words and my action. I will share my experiences and blessings I have received and hopefully create lasting memories
-
Seré servicial, cariñoso y respetuoso con mis palabras y mi acción. Compartiré mis experiencias y bendiciones que he recibido y, con suerte, crearé recuerdos duraderos.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Derric’s full profile.

My Groups