Derrick Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Derrick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • Masters degree
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:
Looking to increase my circle of friends and leaving a footprint i will be remembered for.

About me:
I am open minded and liberal on race, I believe anything I do its fun as far I am doing it with the right person... I dont pretend to be what I am not; I do things according to how it should be done. I like sports, swimming, cycling, I like holding hands with my partner and at the same time taking a good walk around the beach. I respect other's ideas and listen to them (so I expect to be listened to, because I wait for my turn to speak); I'm witty and have a great sense of humor; I think our destiny is something we discover every day, according to how we face it.

PHILOSOPHY

Spread smiles to all and life is one so don't spend it just sitting at home and working throughout life. Have fun, travel and make a difference around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really did not have many CS experiences, but the people I met might justify my attitude on them. I hope I can be more active now and host guests or be hosted, depending on the way.

Interests

I tend to have a variety of interests, such as the following: I enjoy the outdoors. I love spending time by the water (lakes and oceans) as the water grounds me and provides me with inner peace. I enjoy a nice sunset especially by the water (romantic). I enjoy walking, swimming, anything with outdoors involvement and playing like a kid when am with my partner. A swing is always lots of fun especially if someone is pushing you. I have a playful spirit. I enjoy quality time spent with my son. I enjoy a good movie, all types of music, reading, some sports, different types of foods. I am open to trying new things. The bottom line is I am active and have a tremendous amount of energy to expend.

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music - like everything before 1850, with a few exceptions, dislike almost everything after 1850, with a few exceptions.

Popular music - I will listen to anything, but if I get to choose, I gravitate towards alternative and punk music.

Movies - I will watch most any movie; some of my favorites include The Dark Knight, The Rock, Terminator 2: Judgment Day, The Matrix, Amadeus, Gladiator, Lilo and Stitch, The Incredible, Monsters Inc., Love Actually, Nothing to Lose, Star Wars, True Lies, and more...

Books - I like non-fiction trivia books [I love random facts], books exploring human psychology [why do we own the stuff we own? why do we stress about certain things?], and lots of sci-fi books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, France, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Derrick’s full profile.