Desi Hees's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Desi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • OTA
  • No education listed
  • From Bendorf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Dési :)
I‘m usually a pretty easy going and chill person but can get really enthusiastic if I’m excited for something!

i love spending time outside with friends, in museums or playing the cello. I'm a sucker for cute local stores, small bars or coffee shops, good flea markets and thrifting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined CS for a trip through Europe without really knowing what it is about and was lucky enough to have an awesome first host. After such an wonderful experience of being able to connect with a stranger and being welcomed in somebody’s life just like that I decided to stick with it for the rest of the trip. And after my trip ended I knew immediately that I wanted to host as well, paying forward the generosity and kindness I experienced <3

Interests

  • thrifting
  • music
  • hiking
  • medicine
  • travel
  • sewing

Music, Movies, and Books

i do love any kind of live music - the smaller and more intimate the audience the better, but I also love everything that has a good beat for dancing.

watching Kdrama is my absolute guilty pleasure but I’ve also watched quite some of the more known Netflix Shows.

not reading as much as id like to these days, but if u have a book to recommend me, i'll be sure to check it out.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach u some very corny dance moves 🙃

What I Can Share with Hosts

lots of stories and thoughts about life and love, living sustainably and being mindful, and everything that's wrong with todays society ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mozambique, Netherlands, South Africa, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Desi’s full profile.

My Groups