Desiree Cambeen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Desiree’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketeer
  • Tourism
  • From Breda, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, let me introduce myself, I'm Desiree. When you will get to know me you will notice at first, I have a big passion for food! My favorite things to do are; traveling, hanging out with people and cooking. I'm very interested in meeting people and learning from them, background, beliefs etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to meet new interesting people, with whom I can share and exchange stories. To make new friends during my travels and amazing memories. I do not use couchsurfing , solely for a place to stay. I find it a great possibility to travel and to learn more about the country I'm visiting, by the perspective of my host, but the most important reason remains hanging out with new and intersting people.

Interests

  • culture
  • psychology
  • food
  • mushrooms
  • foraging
  • herbalism
  • mycology
  • mushroom hunting

Music, Movies, and Books

I have wide range of music which I like, for instance Frank Sinatra, Justin Timberlake, Eminem and any type of latin music. Nowadays I listen more to Neo Soul, such as Michael Kiwanuka, Tom Misch, H.E.R.
Furthermore I'm addicted to tv series and movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This definitely was my backpacking trip to Malaysia and Indonesia. This was the first time I traveled outside of Europe and by myself. It was such a nice experience. I did amazing things and I met a lot of great people along the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Usually I bring some Dutch cookies (stroopwafels) when I get hosted. In terms of stories or interests, I can share my travel stories, knowledge about wild edible plants and cultural anthropology. Also I'm interested in subjects such as psychology, ecology and history. But open to learn about other things as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Peru, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Netherlands, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Desiree’s full profile.