Desislava Nikolova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Desislava’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Lloyds Bank
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Child of the world! 🌍

Ok it was time to update my profile after 2 years hehe

Hello lovely people. I am 23 years old now, originally from Bulgaria and from wherever else I decide that I am from (gypsy nature) haha. I have studied languages in high school and I couldn’t wait to graduate, so I move out of Bulgaria. All the time it just felt like this wasn’t my place to thrive and besides I wanted to travel so bad. I moved in Spain for a while when I was 18 and then I just had to practice my English because we bulgarian peeps have ‘Cyrilyc Alphabet’ which is distinct I have to say to Latin. So grammar was ok but speaking was hard. I closed my eyes and thought for a moment - and where is better than native British Land to practice my skills.

At the moment I am based on my own in Liverpool (I have been here for a while to be fair). Currently working in Lloyds bank and daydreaming - both full time. I am doing a lot of self- work because this was something I was negligible towards when trying to survive on my own. Now I am more about the thriving rather than surviving. Doing lots of yoga, education in a lots of different fields , meditating and most of all-
ENJOYING LIFE AND HAVING FUN.

:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

From the small experience I had with couchsurfing I honestly love it. Feels like an open space that pretty much looks like the home of my dreams- Many different people from variety of soul backgrounds, everybody unique and able to provide their views and perceptions of our beautiful world.Meeting kind and lovely human beings that also happen to love the world 🌍 and its goodness (nature loving, travelling, seeing new places and meeting different people) as much as you- this is L.O.V.E x 1000000.

Also having the time as host as much as a surfer for sharing your time with local person and get an insight of the place you are visiting from a first hand experience is just irreplaceable.

Interests

Recenly I chose my way for an active life. I really enjoy going to gym as well as climbing for now.

  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • healthy lifestyle
  • cultural exchange
  • #climbing
  • #love
  • #boxing
  • #mentalhealth
  • natureishome
  • laughing does get you abs
  • positivevibrations
  • mommanature

Music, Movies, and Books

I love techno,dub, reggae,soul,old disco but honestly I do not listen to much music when on my own. I tend to go to Festivals for this
I love reading books from A to Z genre I do not have favourite.
I remember my first book that actually lit my fire- I was 17(I know so late, right) and this was ‘Pride and Prejudice’ from Jane Austin. I still love this book and have read it 3 times.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mountain Biking on an extreme trial- that was pretty darn scary and never felt such hype of adrenaline in my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

So- the practical part of CS-
I can guys share with you may vary depending on where I am in the world and the circumstances as well:
1)I could share my space and food with you if I am too busy to show you around
2)I can spend time with you if I cannot share my space with you for one reason or another
3) I can both share my space and my time if circumstances allow me to.

The abstract part of what I can share with you:
Travel experiences, life experiences. Depending on everyone’s personal interest I have came to conclusion for myself from what people gave me as feedback is that I can get along with everyone and everything. ☮️

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Desislava’s full profile.