Jean NGUYEN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Vietnamese
  • 102, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT Consultant
  • IT Engineering School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visiting all the countries in the world ... or almost ! At least 100 before being buried :)

ABOUT ME

I am an easy-going and open-minded person. I currently live in Paris (Versailles more exactly) and work as IT consultant. I really really love travelling in France or all over the World, meeting interesting and nice people, discovering new culture, eating local food, drinking different beers ... I've heard about couchsurfing the first time when I lived in Australia few years ago. Thank to this website, I've made plenty of friends in each far-off country I have visited but I don't want only to be helped but I also want to help by hosting awesome people willing to discover my country and Paris.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because ... this is the right way when you are travelling !

Interests

Travelling, Meeting, Eating,Drinking and Sleeping.

  • culture
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Muse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, U2, Nirvana, The Doors, Led Zeppelin, The Who, Queen, Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, David Guetta, Calvin Harris, Chopin, Beethoven ... and so on

One of my favorite movie : Into the wild !

My favorite book ... definitely my life :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling around Australia/New-Zealand in a self-built campervan for 2 years in 2011/2012. Unforgettable and Legendary !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, share my good mood and my unfunny jokes, and wish to learn to survive without Internet :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice place to stay and a fresh beer !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, France, New Zealand, Qatar

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile.