Phil Chambers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 131 references 102 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • i do geek stuff.
  • degree
  • From Shrewsbury, in rural Shropshire - birthplace of Charles Darwin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to photograph the world! http://flickr.com/photos/philchambers/

ABOUT ME

co-founder of Peakon.com! live with the vesterbro hipsterville, but don't let that put you off, close to the centre and the heart of all the action in cph, love travelling, don't get enough holiday!

I'm not of the shy, quiet type, so please expect Hemmingwayan alcohol consumption.

PHILOSOPHY

Really don't be evil. People are basically good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

serial hoster, and i also surf whenever i get the chance to travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

so many great ones. the high water mark so far was when we had about 17 people stay for a weekend in the summer in hamburg, and a giant fish appeared on the bbq the next day...

Interests

photography, mainly... check out:

http://flickr.com/photos/philchambers/

i'm also into cooking, i make home brew from grain in my kitchen, i travel a fair bit with work, so seeing the world, aviation geekery, crypto, startups, vinyl, raving and music festivals make up most of my summer.

  • fish
  • photography
  • make up
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • aviation
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

coupland, jeff buckley, elliott smith, hemmingway, bright eyes, andrew bird is my fave ever. and did i mention the FLEET FOXES? mr oizo. LOCAL NATIVES!!! jamie xx!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

horse trekking the mountains in sichuan with tibetan horsemen who remind you of ghengis khan... especially when we killed the sheep...

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you manual photography, studio lighting... or one of my five signature dishes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile.

My Groups