D Bharati's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see D’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Chinese, Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • Jawahar Nehru University
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a reasearch scholar of Indology. I strongly believe that traveling is the best way of communicating with the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

With the help of this platform i can easily connect and learn with the amazing travel community around the world.

Interests

I am a mountaineer and trekker. I have been to various Himalayas passes and peaks like Rupin pass, Kedarkantha, Dayara Bugyaal etc. I like to cycling as well I've been cycling for almost 5 years and I've done more that 150km ride at once. Painting and sketching is another aesthetics which attracts me more. I like to explore the etymology of words and how they travel and change thier meanings.

  • cycling
  • linguistics
  • adventuring
  • culture exchange
  • nature lover
  • yoga and meditation
  • trekking and camping
  • exploring places
  • exchange ideas

Music, Movies, and Books

Books related to art and culture, drama, sci-fi, history, polity, economy, philosophy etc.

Curious case of Benjamin button, predestination, DC and Marvel, Japanese Animes , Manhwa and Manga.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been in the cave at one of the most shivering place.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about Indian various philosophy like yoga, vedanta, nyaaya, jaina, bauddha etc. I can also teach the language, philology and linguistics of one on the most scientific language- Sanskrit. I have unique perspective to observe arts and culture. I can give some advice on trekking, cycling and painting.
I know i don't know much. I want to learn as diverse as possible. I want to know about different culture, language and thoughts.
I can share my adventure, knowledge, skills, ideas and thoughts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide an accommodation. I can get you familiar with the places around me. I can offer the meal and a place to talk to share your journey.

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see D’s full profile.