Devan Rose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Construction
  • Civil Engineering - UNC Charlotte, NC
  • From Freeport, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Adventurous 25 y/o female looking to change it up completely. I'm currently working for a construction company in NYC and the 9-5 grind is slowly robbing me of my sanity. I've been saving up for the last year to take some time off and travel. I'm heading to Oahu around Feb 21st and looking to see if I can couchsurf for a few days in Honolulu and then was hoping to spend a few days around Haleiwa checking out the beaches. I'm heading over to the Big Island around March 2nd to go spend time with a friend in Hilo. Originally I was just going to explore Oahu for a week staying in hostels but I think it'd be a lot cooler staying with people who know the area.

I love being outdoors and anything to do with the ocean. I hope to spend some time hiking, snorkeling, exploring, fishing, would LOVE to learn to surf, swimming, spearfishing, SUPing, anything outdoors really. Love live music and dancing, love meeting people from all walks of life and sharing stories, not a cook by nature but I can definitely whip up something tasty. Just want to spend the time I do have exploring this beautiful island with good hearted people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great way to meet interesting individuals and explore a new place in a completely different way!

Interests

  • dancing
  • live music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • bike riding
  • diving
  • snorkling
  • horseback riding
  • mountain bike
  • spear fishing
  • classic rock
  • dirtbiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Artist - Blink 182 (All time favorite band regardless of how many other artists or genres I fall in love with)

Movie - The Princess Bride

Book - Dove, 4 Hour Work Week

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Free diving with Bull Sharks off the coast of SE Florida

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm dying to learn how to surf and would love to get my scuba license.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nonstop smile and good friend to have along for the ride

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, England, Ireland, Jamaica

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Devan’s full profile. It’s free!