Devi_Goldmund's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login 43 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devi_Goldmund’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Dutch, French, German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Psychology & Humanities
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to work as a therapist and I believe I can offer a lot to people, in terms of giving them comfort and warmth. I'm always in the process of truely learning to love myself, in my everyday life, not being very strict like I used to be, trying not to judge myself so easily like I used to, learning to be gentle with myself as I am with all my friends...good training... Still dreaming about a long term period of wandering around the globe...
I look much more quiter then I really am.
I feel home where my friends are.
I love to be honest and tell the truth as much I can
I am interested in REAL things and it doesn't matter if I don't like them at the beginning, or at the end
if I could paint to describe myself I'd use red ,green and a touch of gold.

PHILOSOPHY
not having one

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like hosting people when I feel that we may share something beautiful, and when I look for a host I try to choose someone who makes me think 'wow life is great!' I can't host at the moment because I'm a guest myself. But write me if you want to drink a tea with me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I really appreciate CS, for lots of reasons:
1-when someone opens you the door it is a magic moment, so we don't have to waste that gift
2-I am really curious about people and communication
3-It is really important to me to trust people and to get their trust back
4-I love taking care of people giving them a safe roof and something to eat ( you may say I'm like people from the south of Italy who want you to fill your stomach till death); it makes me feel as I was in the middle-age offering a shelter to pilgrims! And of course it's nice getting a friendly and warm welcome when I am a guest, I'm usually very grateful.

Interests

eyes, movements and faces
long conversations/silence
creating deep relationships
walking in the nature
cycling and running
laughing
reading and watching movies ( I could watch 3 movies in a day, sometime I do that when I feel very sad)
drawing with water-colour pencils
vegan cooking
listening
observing

  • cats
  • books
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

All Woody Allen's movies but mostly 'Annie Hall', 'Manhattan', 'Love and Death', 'Broadway Danny Rose'; Pasolini and Bernardo Bertolucci expecially 'Little Buddha' and 'Last tango in Paris' and 'the Dreamers' and Tim Burton, Italian Neorealism and Truffaut (my favourite is 'Le 400 coupe'), Wim Wenders, Bergman, Jim Jarmush, Coen brothers, Dardenne brothers, Michel Gondry, Miranda July. I also appreciate animation movies like 'Up' or Miyazaki's works...
Bob Dylan ,Janis Joplin, Led Zeppelin , Pink Floyd, The doors and Jefferson Airplane, Buena Vista Social Club, Maria Callas, Nina Simone, Mozart, Ravi Shankar, Leonard Cohen, Yann Tiersen,Pearl Jam, Nick Drake, Sinead O'Connor, Fabrizio De Andrè..
My beloved Bukowski, Hermann Hesse, the beat generation, Michael Ende, Amélie Nothomb, Antonio Tabucchi, Hanif Kureishi, Oliver Sacks, Agota Kristof...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looking into my cat's eyes when he was 2 weeks old.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Italian, vegan recepies,
a meditation technique from the buddhist tradition ,
how to waste time watching the birds outside the window. I can learn whatever you want to teach me...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, dreams

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Devi_Goldmund’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups