Devin Labranche's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Fire Fighter and Recue worker
  • Laurentian University for Environmental Studies
  • From Skead, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I grew up and currently reside in northern Ontario "Canada" and live in the village of Skead. I live on the biggest lake in my region. I am a fire fighter, I occasionally do mine rescue at some of the mines in the surrounding areas of Sudbury nickel capital of the world. I have a degree in environmental studies and I am currently in the process of getting my realtors license because I am a people person and I so happen to love real estate and home improvement.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am travelling most of Continental North America on a budget. Going to mostly be exploring the great outdoors and when I hit the ocean I plan on surfing and maybe spear fishing every day. I am doing this wild trip that will take anywhere from 40 to 100 days ish, because once I start my career I'd imagine being relatively limited to shorter excusions... Last year I did 46 cities and 25 countries in Europe and I really want to always feel like the world is a small place.

Interests

My interests are extremely broad! I originally went to school for archaeology and I am well educated in regards to world history mind you my interests are mainly in Europe and the Middle East. I generally enjoy kayaking, fishing, hockey, skidooing, quadding, camp fires, road trips, experiencing new things/ cultures and I have a nack for instigating extremely memorable adventures! The world is my playground!

  • pets
  • dogs
  • culture
  • architecture
  • education
  • beer
  • running
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • hockey
  • teaching
  • environmental studies
  • history
  • road trips
  • adventure travel
  • parks
  • adventure
  • spearfishing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two summers ago I hosted a tag team beer pong tournament and gala for pet save "An organization that finds homes for foster dogs and cats" and nearly 200 people showed up and it was a huge success! I even won the beer pong tournament! "To which I donated the prize money to the charity I was raising money for" and last year I travelled 46 cities and 25 countries throughout Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I would love to teach my the northern Canadian spirit of adventure!

Learn: I would love to learn about culture, different ways of living and experience a true local perspective of wherever it is I'm staying!

Share: I would be stoked to share an extremely memorable experience with some like minded people!

What I Can Share with Hosts

With the amount of time I will be spending in every city it will most likely only be a a night or two.... mind you I have never met someone who wasn't stoked to have me around! I have a lot of positive energy and I'm always nearly jumping off the walls to go out and experience something amazing! I have a huge reserve of stories to tell and I can guarantee that I nearly fit every typical Canadian stereotype you can think of. From the assumed cultural norms to my colorful language jammed pack with words you are bound to find entertaining!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Montserrat, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups