Devin LeBel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Traveling
  • Uni for astrophysics
  • From Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Quick facts about me: I'm 5 feet and 10 inches tall. I am laid back and love to laugh. I'm a curious person and I enjoy hearing ideas and points of view I haven't considered before. I've recently been focusing on mindfulness: enjoying the little things, noticing the mundane and just increasing awareness. It is both challenging and calming!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"Meet local people while traveling"

I figure the only way to learn a place is to meet the people. It also helps to stave off loneliness and increase fun :)

Interests

Reading (books, comics, labels, road signs),
music,
hiking and the environment and camping and canoeing and outdoors and natures and stars and oceans and trees,
Science,
sports,
Films and photography,
boardgames (just not monopoly, please not monopoly),
Making art
People and philosophies,
I'm interested in farming. Organics, biodynamics, and other permaculturey buzzwords excite me.
Actually I guess I'm at least a little interested in most things.

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • festivals
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • comics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • sports
  • teaching
  • religion
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Fleetwood Mac and Paul Simon and Bob Dylan. I like to hear these sounds and others. I love listening to new music. James st. Vincent mcmorow, foxygen, fiest, altj, the antlers, strokes, hey rosetta, and on an on. I collect vinylz, ask why.

Movies. Beasts of the Southern Wild, Rubber, Kill List, Big Lebowski, Rushmore, The Darjeeling Limited, Another Earth, Submarine, the raid. So many. Any genre.

Books are great! Really great. We can talk about them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered at a music festival! It isn't amazing that I've done it, but it was amazing to do.

Teach, Learn, Share

Thoughts. Kitchen times. Drinks. Farming methods. Science factoids. Photos. Appreciation. Laughter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good natured jests. Cooking skills! Music of Canada! Vaguely formed opinions on various things like food systems, politics, religion, etc. I can read aloud from almost any book you have. I can complete odd jobs. Or even jobs.
I worked as a landscaper for a bit. Gardening is my current education.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Canada, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!