Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

LEARN SPANISH! And absorb everything the earth and universe have to offer ♥
I want to connect with other humans, have good times, share experiences, do cool things, learn from you, and have interesting conversations.

I am 25 and Canadian and I love to travel around, enjoy mind-blowing natural beauty, meet some amazing people, and do some personal growth. Life is unreal.

PHILOSOPHY

"You can, however, only live once, and for me, the enrichment of the soul that comes from seeing the world is worth more than a degree that could bring me in a bigger paycheck, or material wealth, or pleasing society."
Wunderkammer: Did You Know

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just surfing at the moment and going to cool Couch Surfing events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think this is the best concept ever! So stoked to have discovered this. Hoping to meet more locals, meet fellow travelers, have some sweet couch experiences.

Interests

I like pretty much everything. Everything is awesome and interesting and exciting to me. Everything. Here are some of the things: all the movies, all the music, longboarding, yoga, singing, festivals, being kind to the earth, dancing, all the books, climbing mountains, laying by the beach, eating all the food, traveling, meeting new people, bike riding, skiing, ukulele, animals, generally having a good time in general.

  • animals
  • books
  • singing
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped off a cliff into the base of a mini waterfall that was above a giant waterfall at Barron Falls near Kuranda, Queensland.
I went to Disney World when I was five. Enough said.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning to play ukulele and I am terrible so it would be very cool to met people who can actually play. I can share with you my sense of humor, stories, and positive energy. I may possibly be able to cook you some food. Aaand I can do hair wraps and make friendship bracelets. We will have a great time hanging out!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Croatia, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Devon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups