Devon Willis

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Danish, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Researcher/Masters Students
  • urban planning, environment, political science
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learning about cities by living in different cities for 2 years


I enjoy travelling to see new cities and especially like to couchsurf so that I can get some insight into the day-to-day life and the local rhythm of the city.


Every day should involve laughing, dancing, learning.
It should involve doing something that scares you, something kind, something that challenges you.
I try to be positive about life and everything that comes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been a member of Couchsurfing since January 2010.
When I am living in a city "stably" I enjoy hosting. As I am moving around a lot these days, I host less and have been surfing. As soon as I settle down in a city for more than a few months and get to know the city better, I want to host again.


I have had only positive and memorable experiences couch surfing. I have met great people and have had the chance to get to know places in ways that are not possible when staying in a hostel. I really enjoy couchsurfing.


Urban/city studies >>design>>travel>>education>>languages>>philosophy>>cooking>>eating>>writing>>coffee>>dark>> chocolate>>discussions>>walking>>cycling>> yoga>>dancing.>>bonfires>>camping>>quiet time>>laughing>>thunderstorms>>autumn>>forests>>

Music, Movies, and Books

We should discuss this when we meet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I swam in Lago Titicaca in the Bolivian winter
- I went to the UN Climate Summit in Copenhagen
- I did a semester of study abroad in Paris
- I biked the Golden Gate bridge
- I am doing a Masters called 4Cities, living and studying in 4 different European cities

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English>>French>>Cooking>>
Learn: Spanish>>German>>Portuguese>>Cooking>>Music>>Dance
Share: Time>>Life-storie>>Laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Denmark, France, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Devon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups