Dezerae Solis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dezerae’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Mental Health (LMSW)
  • Master's in Social Work
  • From Corpus Christi, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 4'10 redheaded and am always down for coffee...or a local beer/wine. I'm a pretty social creature and just trying to get out there in the world and meet people, but especially through travel! I am in social work, I'm openly gayyy and a huge activist for many human rights campaigns. I have a gorgeous kitty cat who I love and adore. I want to try new and different things and experience everything life has to offer. I love that we can share space and offer our stories and expertise on where we live to others...i love that we can show humanity toward each other and especially (Let's be honest) that we can save some cash and spend it on things that really matter! (Like idk, a museum ticket or a really rad show... Or beer. Or gas money lol) So let's meet and show each other life. Working on visiting the 50 states right now. I'm at 15/50 as of 12/10/18

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just looking for fun people to meet and grow and learn from. Saving myself and others money on hotels, i like hearing people's stories and getting a local's perspectives on their home and i hope you will too!

Interests

I love traveling duh, coffee shops, my cat, spontaneousss fun, and exploring

  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • traveling
  • live music
  • basketball
  • theatre
  • craft beer
  • activism
  • comedy

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry potter? No really. Go ravenclaw. I honestly don't watch tv or read books. I love most types of music and I go to lots of concerts and shows, have traveled for music for sure. If you know and enjoy Hawthorne Heights I'll love ya forever. They're my boys

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think this might be kind of cliche or whatever but I recently climbed my first mountain (and did it alone) and being 8,700 ft up in the air was just the coolest thing to me! ❤

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll buy you a cup of coffee or some beers while we chat! Help around the house if you need a couple things done. I'm clean and respectful - easygoing and low key/ low maintenance. I'm on your schedule I can stay out of your way if you're busy (highly independent) but I'm also down to do some exploring with you if you like!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dezerae’s full profile.