Logo orange

Daniel Gallichan

Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 47 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Medical physics research
  • University
  • From Cornwall, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people. Explore. Enjoy.

ABOUT ME

So I'm not necessarily completely against Couchsurfing having become a corporation - I think a well-run corporation is probably the best way to organise such a service. However, the current 'Terms of Use' are quite simply unacceptable. I have signed this petition: http://www.avaaz.org/en/petition/For_a_strong_Community_behind_CouchSurfing/
I hope someone important enough is listening...

I grew up in the UK but recently moved to Lausanne after 3 years in Freiburg (Germany). Now starting to get settled in my new place - and although I seem to be quite busy evenings and weekends I should be able to host now and then too!

Interests

Photography. Ultimate frisbee. Dancing (especially Tango and Salsa). Cycling. Hiking. Not necessarily in that order (or for that matter, restricted to only these things!).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Footprints in the snow which rose up above the rest of surrounding snow in little mushrooms. Seems where somebody had walked already the snow was compacted, whereas the rest blew away... Looked really cool.
My masters project at uni was to work on a very strong magnet used for levitating stuff - including a little sphere of water, a strawberry and pretty much anything else we could find which would fit.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to juggle if you like - guaranteed (well, kinda!) in less than 30 mins. Recently taken Salsa lessons, so happy to teach what I know, practise and to learn more! Currently exploring the world of Tango (thanks to amazing lessons I discovered through Couchsurfing!) and loving it!I've been teaching myself guitar for the past 3 years or so, so am always on the lookout for tips and simple tunes...Have become closely associated with an amazing chocolate brownie recipe I discovered a couple of years ago...

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile