Daniel Green's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Business Development Consultant
  • MS, MBA
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm warm, witty, mischievous, and occasionally sarcastic. A complete gentleman who laughs easily, and has a well developed sense of fun. I'm highly educated, have lived in a few countries and speak a few languages. I'm a world traveler, an executive, and a serial entrepreneur.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live alone and enjoy having company. Going out to eat, dancing or sailing are how I like to entertain. I especially want to meet people who will also host me in my future travels. Guests who enjoy cooking are especially welcome!

Interests

I'm a complete gentleman who enjoys sailing on my boat, going out salsa dancing, and working out. I play tennis, and enjoy long walks. I am insatiably curious, watch
movies/documentaries and read a lot. Love the performing arts; rock, opera,
jazz, dance and more.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • instructor
  • working out
  • boating
  • movies
  • socializing
  • jazz
  • opera
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Non-fiction and documentaries.
All genres of music, especially Latin music, Opera and Rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We'll discuss over a meal!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a pretty good sailing and salsa dancing instructor!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a 1 bedroom apartment and will host guests on a very comfortable Queen-sized inflatable mattress (which does need to be moved out of the way during the day). The apartment is conveniently close to the Glen Park BART station, MUNI lines and highways 101 and 280

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!