Daniel Holbach's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm working with people and have been active in the Open ...
  • No education listed
  • From Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

A lot of travelling can happen on an inner journey too.

ABOUT ME

I believe in the common good, regularly get described as eternal optimist. I love good stories and laughing together with people. I used to work on Ubuntu where I made my passion for open source software my work. Let's see what I'm going to do next! I'll definitely work with people - that's for sure. I DJ and generally love good things.

I'm also on Be Welcome - 'dholbach' is my username there too - so drop me a message there.

PHILOSOPHY

It's all going to be fine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the concept of CouchSurfing and the people you meet. When I'm around and life's not too busy, I'm always happy to host or meet up.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The times with the people was 100% fun and very rewarding.

Interests

Music, dancing, books, good vegetarian/vegan food, good stories, travelling, hanging out with friends, going out.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music - absolutely can't live without it. I'm a DJ as well, used to play juist Drum'n'Bass and today play all kinds of dancable music from all around the world. If you want to listen to what I'm up to, check out http://www.mixcloud.com/dholbach/

I love books as well. Much too many to mention them all or even do a few of them justice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I loved the open-heartedness I experienced on all the trips I did. The cultural background did not matter, but I was quite often invited by total strangers.

In Berlin in the summer I onced DJed at a party outside until the sun went up. Truly magical.

The desert.

Some pictures of amazing things I've seen: https://plus.google.com/photos/109795858099658821877/albums

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook some nice veg(etari)an Thai dishes. If we meet at my place I can show you how DJing works. I'm always happy to pick up words in other languages and happy to teach some of what I know as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups