Dhruv Jain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dhruv’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Masters Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I've left Munich now so I won't be able to host you but if you want to know anything about Munich, feel free to contact me :)

Please don't request for a couch without even going through my profile. CS is not just a service for free night stays. Kindly use this app respectfully.

Hi, I'm Dhruv from the city of Mumbai in India. I study civil engineering in the city of Chennai. I'm a guy who loves to travel and meet new people and thats what brought me to Europe. I am here in Germany for a semester exchange at the TUM in Munich. Spending 5 months away from home in a foreign country is all about having a really nice and unique experience. Ofcourse these experiences will be shaped by the places I visit and importantly the people I meet.

I'm also a big foodie (although vegetarian) and have tried out veganism at different levels of success :p

My love for food also translates into love to cook food and feed people too :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making an account on Couchsurfing was because of my friend's advice who has lived in Europe for 5 months. He told me it was a great way to meet new people in every city that you visit.

My experience began in Budapest where I met people from over 10 different countries in the span of three days. It was one hell of an experience that I cannot forget. After Budapest, I have tried to use Couchsurfing to find people to meet up with where ever I travel.

I also began hosting people on CS, my first guest being a friend I made on Budapest. Since then I have hosted a few more people and have been hosted by a few also.

I am here to open up my home to travelers, to facilitate their travels in my city and hope that they can do the same for me as well. For the same reason, I really really appreciate it when a host agrees to host me because I have come across so many people who only host people of a specific gender/color for various reasons. So if you're a person who hosts everybody irrespective of the physical features, hats off to you because you are truly a valuable part of the CS community. May the community have more people like you!

Interests

I thinking living in Munich offers and excellent opportunity for me to explore a lot of my interests. The Alps are just an hour away and there are thousands of hikes to be done there! I've already done a few and look forward to doing more too!

I used to drive a lot in India but I'm just scared to drive here because Europe drives on the other side of the road as compared to India but I will definitely do a few road trips before I leave from Munich.

I have always like adventure sports like mountain biking, cliff jumping, etc and would really love to go to Croatia and jump off a cliff into the sea below. This is something I've wanted to do since a long time and I hope this is my chance to do it!

  • cooking
  • baking
  • hiking
  • road trips
  • travelling
  • biking
  • driving

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, Linking Park, Oasis, a lot of other Pop/Rock songs also!

Quentin Tarantino, Marvel, DC, Christopher Nolan, Sci-Fi,
Favorites include: Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, The Hateful Eight, almost all Superhero movies with a special mention for the Batman Trilogy

I like watching a lot of TV Shows also
My favorites include Supernatural, Friends, HIMYM, The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, White Collar, Westworld, Avatar(My favourite animated show),

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had to sleep with 4 other people in a single university dorm room because my Airbnb host turned out to be a drug addict. I can tell you more about this :p

Gone swimming in a river in Munich when I didn't know how to swim. I must say it was intense.

Walked almost 30km in a single day in Prague exploring the city.

Saw an Opera Show at the Vienna State Opera for just 4 euros.

Cooked Indian food for 250 people in Munich.

Contested elections in my Home University! (Won once and lost once)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to tell you whatever I know about Munich and some of the WW history here in Munich.

Furthermore, I love to cook and can definitely whip up a few Indian dishes for you that you may have never eaten before ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly neighborhood Indian guy :)

I really like to take an interest in what people are crazy about. I will try to make your interests my interests and would love to listen to anything that you love :)

As I have said above, I love cooking an Indian meal for you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Dhruv’s full profile.