Dina Hazane's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I have lived in many countries and have tried a lot of jo...
  • Bachelor degree in Economics, Master degree in European S...
  • From Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet inspiring people, see amazing places, enjoy every minute of my life


I'm open-minded, curious and easy going person. I'm always searching for new adventures and experiences, that's why I love traveling around the world. I enjoy meeting people from all over the world and learning new things - foreign languages, various cultures, strange food, remote countries. I like challenges, after all overcoming challenges is one of the most rewarding and memorable experiences.


Too many places to see, too many things to do, too many people to meet, too little time. Never stop exploring and discovering

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Share a smile and hope that the world smiles with me. Can't wait to get a couch so I can host and show the world my hospitality


Couch surfing is an amazing concept, it creates the world without borders, brings different cultures together and breaks stereotypes. It is so great to meet friendly and welcoming people when I'm in a foreign country and to make visitors coming to my country feel like at home.


I love traveling and exploring new cultures, their way of life, food, languages. My favorite pastime is photography and reading books. I like animals and nature and always try to get involved in wildlife conservation projects whenever I can. I enjoy cycling and swimming. I love to listen to stories of other travelers' adventures and I really appreciate local advice and insider stories of places I'm visiting

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • fish
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • cartography
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book: Life of Pi
Favourite movies: Papillon,The Groundhog Day, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
I enjoy listening to music from all over the world

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many amazing things to do and see in this beautiful world - I've spent two and a half months in the Amazon jungle searching for new species of animals, one month looking after rescued puma triplets in the animal sanctuary in Bolivian jungle, made my way across the African continent on my own, going to many remote areas using any means of local transport, including hitchhiking, fish trucks, motorcycles and donkeys.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to improve my Spanish and KiSwahili, learn French and Arabic, how to juggle and how to read maps and how to find my way in unknown places. Can teach swimming, English and Russian. I would like to share my knowledge of the places I've been to and listen to the stories of the places I would like to visit

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, India, Madagascar

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Latvia, South Africa, Tanzania, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups