Logo orange

Daniel Ocampo

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Estudio Ingeniería en Sistemas; tamb...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conocer nueva gente y nuevas culturas. To know new people and cultures.

ABOUT ME

Soy una persona tranquila, que disfruta del cine, la música y la lectura. En cuanto a salidas, soy de ir bastante al cine, a ver bandas y a eventos culturales que sean de mi interés; juntarme con amigos a comer, tomar algo, charlar y escuchar música. Estudio Ingeniería en Sistemas y trabajo como programador.

I'm a quiet person, who enjoy the movies,the music and to read a good book. I go often to the cinema, gigs and cultural events. I like to have a meeting with friends to eat, talk, have a drink and listen to music. I study System Engeneering and work as an Android Developer right now.

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Por ahora lamentablemente no estoy en condiciones de hostear a nadie, pero estoy disponible para hacer algún recorrido del tipo cultural y musical, charlar y pasar un buen rato. Si te interesa conocer la movida under de rock local, ir a algún evento cultural o conocer las famosas pizzas tradicionales de Buenos Aires, voy a estar feliz de acompañarte. I am not able right know, unfortunately, to host, but I'am able to have a nice moment talking, knowing new people and do a cultural, rock and pizza tour!. If you want to know the under rock nightlife of Buenos Aires or any cultural events and to know the famous "tradional pizzas", I will be glad to go with you in this.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All my couchsurfing experiences were as a surfer and were absolutely great.

I've been hosted on Amsterdam, Brussels, Stockholm and Paris and I've had really nice experiences with all my hosts.

Also I met some people through the forums that were on the city I was and had the opportunity to travel around a city with others couchsurfers.

Interests

Música, Cine, Literatura, tocar la guitarra.

Music, Films, Books, to play the guitar.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Rock - all of his genres: indie, punk, alternative, post-rock, hard, metal, progressive, etc. Reggae, Ska, Jazz, Blues. A really wide list of artists. I like to listen new music all the time Films: Wide too. Independent films, European films and others. Some of my favourites directors are Dardenne Brothers, Jim Jarmusch, Cronenberg, Buñuel, Linklater, Lynch, etc, etc... Books: Cortázar, García Márquez, Camilleri, Dostoievsky, Murakami, Oé, etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cataratas del Iguazú. El Noroeste Argentino. Acampar en lo alto del Tronador.

Iguazú Falls Argentinian Northwest. To camp in Tronador's hill.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile