Diana Birsan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Dutch
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It's weird to write things about myself, but i'll do what I can.
Well, I am at the university right now and I am studying English and Dutch. I am quite a simple person, even though many people would argue that. I love to travel, I haven't been in so many countries/ cities though, but my plan is to visit all the countries I can. I like to make friends, well that is very general, everyone says it and I hope they really mean it. I think having people to talk to and spend time with is one of the best things that can happen to you. I think people should try to improve themselves everyday, try to be a better someone, love the world and be happy for whatever they are given.
This was really random and I don't think writing about myself is such a good idea. I believe more in talking and sharing experiences with people so that they may know me, and me them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is amazing!!!
Maybe technology is not so bad after all.

Interests

Discovering what makes the people around me happy, so that I can make them happy.
Learning about and from the ones I spend time with.
Of course...meeting lots of people!
Improving the world as much as I can.

  • writing
  • technology
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Modest Mouse, Rainbow Kitten Surprise, Placebo, Blof, Luna Amara, Vita de Vie..

7 pounds, 21 grams, Schindler's List, The pianist, The boy in stripped pajamas, The Congress, The Wall, HUMAN, I Origins..

I'm just going to tell you some authors that I really like: Thomas Hardy, Paulo Coelho, Kafka, Dostoievski, Tolstoi, Gabriel Garcia Marquez...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

..Today... I've given someone my metro card.
(i find small things to be the most amazing ones)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a student, I am living in a dorm, I cannot host you, unfortunately, but I can go out with you, help you if you need it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.

My Groups