Logo orange

Diana Crane

Minneapolis, MN, United States

Accepting Guests

11% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • lifelong student
  • Bachelor of Arts-- French Language a...
  • From Portland, Oregon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm easy to talk to-- a good listener and a loyal friend. I'm a little bit shy at first, but I'm quick witted, thoughtful and I get along easily with most people. I love a good cup of coffee accompanied by good conversation.

PHILOSOPHY

listen.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have surfed several times and would love to be able to give back to this community and start hosting!

Interests

Since graduating college last June, I spend my time trying to figure out how I'm going to give back to the communities that have invested so much in my growth. I'm interested in education-- my own and how to improve others'. More generally, I love to read, write, run, do yoga and walk my dogs.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Yeasayer, Bon Iver, Local Natives, The Head and the Heart, The Decemberists, Tegan and Sara, Dr. Dog, Frank Ocean, Regina Spektor, Ingrid Michaelson-- I love being introduced to new music of all kinds!

Books: The Poisonwood Bible, Le petit prince, Into the Wild, Catcher in the Rye, The Art of Racing in the Rain

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A picnic among the mountain goats at "Le bout du monde" in the Swiss Alps.

Watching the way my Parisian host father shepherded his grandson-- patiently answering every little question, quietly allowing him to sneak extra yogurt for dessert, taking him on spring walks in Le jardin des plantes.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile