Logo orange

Nora Oberländer

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 21, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • mechanical engineering and business
  • From berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live life like there i no tomorrow :) and stick to work hard and party harder!!

ABOUT ME

I am openminded, generally a happy and outgoing person. I dont like worrying about things too much :)

Just meet me and find out by yourself : )

PHILOSOPHY

"man wird nocheinmal von uns sagen dass wir mehr saufen hätten sollen statt in blut und trä¤nen zu ertrinken drum bei߸ hinein in die frucht des Lebens "

You can't change the past. But you can ruin the present by worrying about the future.

Die Aufgabe ist nicht, zu sehen, was noch niemand gesehen hat, sondern zu denken, was noch niemand gedacht hat über das, was alle sehen. (Schopenhauer)

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was surfing a lot all around the world, especially in south america. Now i am living in Berlin and want to give something back to the community and of course wanna meet some interesting travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first time i surfed in Barcelona and met amazing people.
The second time i surfed in Marocco and i meet the most hospitable people ever :)

My Blog from traveling through South America:

http://nora-reist-durch-suedamerika.jimdo.com/?logout=1

Interests

I'm interested in dancing, acting, cheerleading, playing the guitar, surfing, to do rock climbing, parting around :) Generally in enjoying life at the most ; )

Music, Movies & Books

Movies i like: million dollar baby, requium for a dream, the time travelers wife, the Constant Gardener, V for Vendetta, Gran Torino, Thank you for smoking, Memento, Seven, Mulan

I enjoy all differnt kinds of music form rock to regae to drum and bass

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went to the Grand Canyon and to the Niagara fall, both places are amazing!

Also the yellow mountains in China are beautiful. Of course Shanghai is an amazingly growing city, which was awesome to see and also the traditional Beijing.

I hiked up the Villarica Vulcano in Chile, it was so long way, walking for 4,5h in snow up. And there was hot air coming out of the vulcano all the time.
Also in Chile i hiked and went by boot to a glacier, on the way back the motor of that little boot went off and we had to paddle for 2h,- i thought we would never make it over the lake and we were in the middle of nowhere :D

Surfing in France and Califorina, both freaking awesome!

And the most crazy thing i have done, is driving a scooter in Marocco through this totally bussy and unbelievable traffic and singing with an morocan guy "oh du tannebaum" (german christman sond) at the same time.

visited 20 states (8.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Chat Bot

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
german, english ;), biology, math, philosophy, how to make an raspberry tiramisu, a really good calzone, sking, about german,american, irish, chinese culture

I would like to learn:
spanish, how to fly a kite, everything about new cultures, how to play the piano, improving snowboarding and surfing, singing, skateboarding, more about business and management, international relations,

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile