Diana Rhoades

San Diego, CA, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet people from all around the world


I am a traveler and a lover of the world that we live in. I have been fortunate enough to spend time traveling in the Americas, Europe, and Asia. Each experience has enriched my life and my perspective. I am also an English teacher. I have taught in Philadelphia, Madrid, Tokyo and Ho Chi Minh City. I love to learn first hand about culture. There remains so much more to learn... teach me please!!


Live life to the fullest. Try to have fun. Life can be great but you've got to make it that way.
It is better to regret something you did than something you didn't do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


While I was living in Philadelphia, I used this site A LOT to get to know people in the area. I showed surfers around and organized some events.
I've had GREAT experiences surfing in Montreal, Canada and in Lima, Peru.
I love this site!


When I went to Montreal, I felt like I had more friends than back at home! My schedule was packed with people wanting to show me around and take me out at night. I stayed with a host who never says no and had more than 5 other couchsurfers there for the New Year. We all had such a FUN time!!


My first passion is travel. It is a true passion.
I enjoy meeting interesting people and practicing Spanish. Lately I've been interested in learning about disaster management. And it has to be said, I LOVE TO PARTY!!

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: One Flew Over the Cookoo's Nest, On the Road, Wind-up Bird Chronicals, The God of Small Things, Catch 22, and so many more

Movies: I love anything that's a bit off-beat

Music: Modest Mouse, Beck, The Velvet Underground, Pixies, Monochou

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied abroad and lived with a host family in Nepal.

Lived in Madrid for 2 years. This is a city I will never forget. I loved the tapas, the night, the parks, and the spirit.

Traveled around India and Southeast Asia by myself for 6 months. Such freedom is amazing!

Volunteered in Pisco, Peru helping to rebuid homes destroyed in an Earthquake.

Ayahuasca. There is so much more to the universe than we can imagine.

Went to the Burning Man festival 2014!

Aahhhh... to travel and fall in love with the world again and again is INCREDIBLE!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share information about Teaching English as a Foreign Language and almost everything you need to know about TEFL in Madrid. I can share about my experiences traveling and give you advice if you're headed somewhere that I have been.

I'd like to learn some words in your language, especially 'cheers'. I am collecting cheers from around the world. I'd love to learn about a new culture so please tell me about yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Laos, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Nepal, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups