Diana Simón's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • University Student and Business Owner
  • Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I come from Mérida, Yucatán (the Mexican Southeast Mayan Lands). My family comes from Mexico City and I am 25 Jahre alt.

"Think global, act local" as a Philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I truly enjoy getting to know people with different backgrounds, as far as they allow me to.

Interests

My principal interests at the moment are travelling and to learn by it. Local experiences are appealing to me, as well as me sharing my points of view while I spend a nice time in nice places around the globe.

  • culture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • business
  • comercio

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Pharcyde, Blur, Gorillaz, Robyn, Lykke Li, The Strokes, Duke Dumont, Armin van Buuren, Paul Kalkbrenner, Óscar Chávez, Chava Flores, Café Tacvba, El Gran Silencio.
Kali Uchis, ILovemakonnen, Fareast Movement.

Movies: Birdman, Lola rennt, The curious case of Benjamin Button.

Favourite books: Demian - Herman Hesse, Homo Videns - Giovanni Sartori, La Terca Memoria - Julio Scherer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think being completely able to enjoy loneliness.
Touristic stuff can be made by anyone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Spanish.
I am ready to learn more Deutsch; graphic design, computer programs and manufacturing.
I'd love to share my opinions in general and in particular matters, sometimes I find it hard to stop observing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many aspects of the Mexican culture, specially about Mayan and Yucatecan culture, which I feel a part of.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Ireland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!