Dick Bijker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social worker / Jobcoach...supporting people with a certa...
  • Social work
  • From Hengelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My passport tells me I'm 50 years old, but my friends won't believe that at all... Me neither.... Cuz I still feel pretty young ... Maybe due to my 18 years younger girlfriend or my precious little daughter who is only 1,5 years old... ? At the moment I am unemployed. I guess I have my sabbatical this year... But I have a lot of work to do and I never be bored at all..I love to fix things in and around the house... And since my heart is hijacked by my beautiful daughter it's great to be a house father...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like to meet new people... Like to share .... There is more to receive by giving than by taking...

My CS Quote:
" Some people look for a beautiful place,
Others make a place beautiful"

Interests

Make music.. play bass guitar piano and guitar. Fix things in and around the house...

  • pets
  • dogs
  • horses
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music always... Books no never... Movies sometimes....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Soo much..
The birth of my two sons and daughter are the most Amazing things ever...
Floating in the Deadsea is kinda special...!!
Maybe things are yet to come....

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Spanish. I love the country and especially Madrid.
A few years ago I discovered I have a Spanish family. Too long story to tell...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice typical Dutch place between the pastures. In summer we have a small caravan and in winter a warm bed on the attic. Two horses to pet... And a barking dog which finds every unknown creature suspicious but after been pet and a while she will be very comfortable with any guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Dick’s full profile. It’s free!