Logo orange

Irina Kachapova

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • still studying
  • From Vienna; Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

covering the walls of my room with painting and drawing.

ABOUT ME

Being born in Russia, I moved to Austria as a kid where I'm studying Sociology and French at the moment. I'm open to anything new, tolerant, relaxed, sometimes rather shy, sometimes rather talkative, depending on my mood. I just think it's pretty hard to describe myself in a few sentences, so you'll just have to get to know me... :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted and have been hosted a few times in France and obviously liked it, its a good way to get to know different kinds of people, to share your home with a "stranger" and therefore get to know him or her in a completely different way, and of course, to have a great time!

Interests

I like swimming, sunny weather, bathing when it's hot, summer in general, cycling, walking, going out, getting to know new people, travelling, hanging out in parcs, concerts, painting, drawing and reading.

Music, Movies & Books

Peter Handke, Thomas Bernhard, Elfriede Jelinek, yes, I do like Austrian authors, Homo Faber by Max Frisch. Music... depending on my mood, can be anything from 70/80s Rock (Joy Division) to more calm stuff like Broken Social Scene or CocoRosie or Minimal (especially while going out) . Though I will never stop liking Tocotronic.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumping off a 12m high cliff in Croatia, an awesome adrenaline-kick.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can bake Apfelstrudel and cook pasta and curries and teach you a few words in my languages.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, China, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, France, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile