Diego Farias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 22, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2019
  • Spanish Language Assistant
  • English Teaching Programme
  • From Valdivia, Los Ríos Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Diego, I'm 22 years old and I'm from Chile and currently living in Leeds, UK. I've come here to work as a Spanish language assistant in Roundhay School, for students from GCSE and A levels.

I study English Teaching in Chile, in the city of Valdivia. Next year should be my last at Universidad Austral de Chile so this is good chance to learn more about the world.

I’m a very open minded person so please don’t be racist, xenophobic, sexist, homophobic or anything related to that or I’ll be mad!
MAKE THIS WORLD A BETTER PLACE ✌🏽

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Lot of people have recommended me this app. I’ve decided to try it since this is my first time outside of Chile on muy own.

I haven't hosted anyone and I have been hosted one time in Newcastle. I just wanna have fun, learn about people, cultures and having great moments to remember.

Interests

In Chile, I'm part of a hip-hop and contemporary dance crew. I love singing in my spare time,l.

I like meeting people as well (again), I'm a very outgoing person, always down for a beer, for a walk or for anything that includes having fun with other people.

Although I appreciate spending time by myself, sharing moments with others is something that passionates me a lot.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • wine
  • languages
  • going out
  • meeting new people
  • hip hop
  • hanging out
  • beers
  • baile

Music, Movies, and Books

Mura Masa, Nao, J cole, Anderson Paak, Cosha, Koffee.
Some Chilean artists like Bronko Yotte, Ceaese, Alex Andwanter, Gepe, C-funk, Catana, Paloma Mami.

MV: volver, la mala educación, paquita salas, the help, machuca, una mujer fantástica.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled through the Patagonia in Chile. This was last year where my family and I spent 2 weeks in this long trip. There were lots of amazing landscapes and nature and plenty of beautiful and tiny towns you can find throughout this region of Chile.

Going to the Swiss Alps.

Teach, Learn, Share

Some Latin American culture, basic Spanish and music

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge in Latinamerican and Chilean culture, politics, traditions and language. I can also offer a great time at yours and a great moment of laugh and conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, France, Germany, Peru, Scotland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.