Diego Iglesias's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.


  • 30 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Sales manager
  • MBA International Trade
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After working in Dubai for 10 years, I have moved on to an exciting nomadic life, until I get tired of traveling around the world. I work remotely and have a good amount of time to dedicate to personal projects and fun.
I am excited to fight for my values to make the world a better place, and influence people to live more fulfilling lives through my passions of personal finance and personal growth.

The fight for a world where humans and the natural world coexist and thrive is in my blood now.

I'm constantly searching for people who wish to make a contribution to the world in these regards, always open for collaborations.

I am quite energetic and goals driven. I like challenges and planning trips. I´m vegan and encourage everyone to be too. Also passionate about the environment and personal finance.

Hobbies include sports, chess, history, finance, adventures, movies, videogames, reading. When doing it with others, more fun :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love learning about new cultures and languages, exchanging opinions.

Currently I´m learning Russian so it would be great to meet Russian speakers to learn more about the cultures and practice the language.


  • chess
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • adventure
  • cultures
  • finance

Music, Movies, and Books

All sorts of music almost, especially classical, jazz, blues, latin, rock, new age, reggaeton...
Movies: LOTR, Anna, Silence of the lambs, Alien, The Lion King, Forest Gump, 12 years a slave, Mr and Mrs Smith, Taxi Driver, Wall-E, The Dictator, the Theory of everything, Schindler´s List, The Wolf of Wall Street, Rocky, Good will Hunting, North by Northwest
Documentaries: cowspiracy, seaspiracy, what the health, anything about IIWW
Books - history novels, mystery, finance...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Achieved financial independence from 0 in 9 years

Embarked in perpetual personal growth and happiness

Teach, Learn, Share

I taught Spanish in the past, I could help you with that.
I like to learn about anything, I have a curious mind, from cultures and languages to astronomy, how to breath properly in swimming, openings in chess, etc.

I can play a little the violin after studying 7 years as a kid

Mostly I enjoy talking and sharing opinions about different topics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good talk, food, board games...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, China, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups