Diego Teatin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • working like a dog... but when I can I love to hang out w...
  • Like a sir...
  • From Boyaca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

take over the world, nah. I'd wish but I just teach languages

ABOUT ME

I'm a Colombian Teacher, organized, but really open to new adventures. I don't really like cheesy introductions about what I do or who I am. I'm just the kind of guy who likes to meet people, new places and is open to the world. I had a great time living in the UK, currently I'm living in Gastonia North carolina just 20 minutes from charlotte. I'm married and want to convince my wife what a great experience couchsurfing is, although just having a baby, traveling is not as easy as before. But his smile is worthy. I also like to practice sports, reading books, cooking and listening to music. Well may be one of those is not going so well... lol

PHILOSOPHY

opportunity and success

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some friends told me about this great community and they were absolutely right!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've known interesting people and it is a great experience to expand your knowledge of the world. Been hosted in Liverpool and London

Interests

mixed martial arts, hang out to bars, read books

  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Latin american novels like the ones by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Isabel Allende or Mario Vargas Llosa,I also like some thrillers like the ones by Koontz or Kuzneski.
Movies: Tarantino for sure and Stanley Kubrick you never go wrong with these directors. Horror movies, comedies, thrillers, anything...I'm really open to suggestions.
Music: Iron Maiden, Metallica, Imagine Dragons, The Arctic Monkeys, well I love rock music but I can't say no to a live gig.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The world from 5,410 m above sea level.. just fantastic!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Need some help to learn a language?? well that's what I do for a living!! count on me if you need to practice English, Spanish or French. I could also cook something for you!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups