Logo orange

Diego Bretas

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

78% response rate · Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

# Travelling right now, So I can't host anyone #

ABOUT ME

Well, I wasn't born here in Rio, I come from another state called Minas Gerais, which is really beautifull and nice to spend some time if you like mountains, farms and waterfalls.

Living in Rio for 5 years now, I felt in love with this city, with its beaches and the weather (yeah, I hate cold). Rio is a city where you'll definately have the opportunity to do different and amazing things!

In 2013, I lived in Paris for 6 months, so I had the opportunity to travel a lot in Europe and I've been to a lot of countries there, but unfortunately only few days in each one of them. Well, I still have more time to get to know the better, since I'll definately travel a lot in my whole life!

Well, if you are coming to Rio I can show you around and maybe host you, just send me a message!

PHILOSOPHY

Never stop learning.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Going to CS meetings and hosting people here in Rio. I'll probably surf somewhere during my vacations in the end of this year!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I created my profile few years ago, but used for the first time last year. I surfed in Amsterdam and in Brussels and went to CS meetings in Paris.

As what concern to host people, I've hosted a few during the world cup here in Brazil.

Interests

I like know about other cultures, sports, running, partying, meet new people.

Je veux aussi améliorer mon français! Donc, si tu veut rester chez moi et tu parle français, ça será "formidable" haha

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: The godfather and Die Welle!
Books: 1984, Animal Farm, Atlas Shrugged, 1808, 1822, The Servant, Outliers, Shackleton's Incredible Voyage...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lived in Egypt two months doing voluteering work.

Went to Oktoberfest in Munchen.

Run a Marathon (Traning for my second!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you something about Brazilian culture, about portuguese, maybe about computer engineering and the brazilian army haha

I am a curious person, I want to know many things about other cultures, about other languages (mainly french), about other places.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Egypt, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile