Diego de la Hera's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm kind of a scientist and an advocate for free knowledg...
  • I was raised by my parents first, kindergarten and school...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Above all, I'm a curious person. I love knowing new people, places, customs, food... I enjoy listening to music, chatting (either just chatting, or while sharing a drink, a meal or both!), watching nature, facing the wind, running and laughing under the summer rain. I studied biochemistry and then did a PhD in Pychology. I like singing, biking, building and fixing stuff, doing acrobatics, and others I'd love to talk about if we meet...

***

Conocer, disfrutar, aprender... ser feliz.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel is no travel to me if I don't get to know the people who live in the places I visit; if I don't have a grasp of their social life there, the politics, the customs, their routines. Even rediscover some part of their town with them!
And not only when I'm traveling. Indeed, when I opened this profile I had no trip in mind! I'm really looking forward to receiving travellers at home, hear their stories, show them around, and help them in anything they may need!

***

Me encanta viajar y ese es uno de los motivos por los que tengo un perfil acá. Y también disfruto de conocer gente, en particular de otros lugares y con costumbres diferentes; éste es, sin duda, otro de los motivos.

Interests

I like biking, talking wide and deep about science, politics, engineering, and almost anything as long as there is room for arguments and for showing each other's points of view.
Listening to music while staring at the horizon and feeling the wind.
And making music with others! I never really learned to play any instruments, but I love singing!
Knowing new people, places, music, food, movies, books, ideas, etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

A few of them...
Pink Floyd, Silvio Rodriguez, Paté de Fua; Tonolec; The Blaze; Vangelis; The Knife; etc; etc
Memento; La Comunidad;
Brave New World, The Selfish Gene, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, El Beso de la Mujer Araña; The Information, by James Gleick;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going across the Andes from Argentina to Chile by bike.
Joining a group of neighbors and their magical community theater.
Doing my first trip alone in the Balkans.
Founding a group of volunteer wikipedians in a little town where I lived for two years.

***

A pesar de haber volado en avión algunas veces, no deja de sorprenderme y atraparme cada vez que lo hago el ver al mundo desde allá arriba.
Otra de las cosas que he visto y me han sorprendido es esto; esta página: el que haya gente dispuesta a compartir lo que tiene tan desinteresadamente.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you meals and drinks to taste;
Introduce you to some friends of mine, so you can have even other views of this city and country;
Maybe hang the aerial silk off a tree nearby and teach you some acrobatics;
Drink mate by the river, or in a park;
Listen to music or watch movies you maybe had not heard of before.
Introduce you to the amazing worlds of Wikipedia and free knowledge in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups